The Election of Donald Trump

Donald Trump

I am truly disgusted with America right now. How could anyone vote for this sorry excuse for a human being? This man is racist, xenophobic, and sexist. He has no respect for women and brags about forcing himself on them. He called Mexicans rapists and wants to deport them all. He made fun of a disabled man. He tells his supporters that the immigrants are stealing everyone’s jobs. He also refers to black people as “The African Americans” and tells us that we have nothing to lose. The list of disgusting comments Trump has made is endless. This is the person who the majority of voters deemed fit to be the leader of the United States? A reality star who is also a racist and a misogynist? Are you serious? This has to be a joke. But then again…the U.S. elected George W. Bush.

151229160801-mexicans-trump-quote-super-169

America prides itself on being the land of justice and equality. Donald Trump represents none of that. The fact that people support him scares me. Watching his supporters cheering and screaming whenever he makes a bigoted statement is alarming. I knew racism still existed and I understand that it will probably never go away. But seeing the majority of Americans vote a racist into office is frightening. It proves that there are plenty of people in the country that share his views. I don’t know what to expect when Trump gets into office. I don’t know what to expect now that he has been elected. I fear for the safety of Muslims. I fear for the safety of women. I fear for the safety of Latinos. I fear for the safety of the LGBT community. I fear for the safety of African Americans. I fear for the safety of my family and friends, who are all people of color. Some are Muslim. Some are apart of the LGBT community. Most of them are African American. It broke my heart seeing the panic in my mother’s face, when we saw that Trump was winning.

160125114628-donald-trump-quote-shoot-somebody-super-169

Besides him being a bigot, he is also unqualified to be a politician. This man has no experience in politics. He has no idea how to run a country. Trump is a reality TV star. A businessman? Eh…I guess you could call him that. He is the heir to his father’s construction firm and real estate. It’s still up and running, I’ll give him that. But running a business is nothing like running a country. These are people’s lives we’re talking about. There is a HUGE difference. I’m really worried about the future of this country. I feel like this country as a whole took a few steps forward when Obama was elected. But, we took giant steps backward when Trump was elected President of the United States.

 

 

Leave a Reply

