Welcome to The Unorthodox Doll

Hi, my name is Jazmine.¬†This blog discusses issues that are very important to me like race, sexism, romance, and being a young adult. I will try to post every week or more. I am still trying to improve my writing so please forgive me if there are flaws. I started this blog when I realized I had many strong opinions and really wanted to share them with the world. I have a love for writing so I knew a blog would be the best option for me. Writing relaxes me and I feel it’s the best way to express myself. Sometimes I feel like writing is the only way I can express myself. I consider myself to be a shy person, so I’m not always comfortable talking face to face. Writing provides me with a way to speak without feeling uncomfortable. When I write I feel confident. I feel strong. I feel fearless. I feel like that just writing this introduction post.

Leave a Reply

